Zaga debuts highly anticipated EP, “Rhythm & Black”


Port-Harcourt-born singer Zaga debuts his highly anticipated EP, “Rhythm & Black”.

Kingsley Sunny Nwokocha commonly known by his stage name Zaga released his debut EP “ Rhythm &
Black“ on the 3rd of March through his label MPMC under exclusive licensing to Afrisounds Ltd. Inspired by
themes of love, money, and success – Rhythm & Black EP showcases the versatility and range of the rising Nigerian

Rhythm & Black by Zaga
(Rhythm & Black by Zaga)

Consisting of 7 songs which were all recorded in Cape Town, South Africa where the artist is currently based, Zaga
is determined to make his mark on the African music scene. Earlier this year, he released “Organize”, a mellow
afrobeat single accompanied by a visualiser to set the tone for the year.

Everything I have been through inspired me to write these songs, I just want to share more love and spread more
positivity using my craft” said Zaga. He also went on to say that “ People can expect a lot more releases from me
and my team MPMC – we have quite a lot we are working on. More afrobeats, afropop and R & B/Soul that is what
listeners can expect on this EP”.

Anticipation around the emerging Nigerian singer’s release has been brewing as he will also be having a live
session at Selective Live in Cape Town – where he is set to perform the EP lives alongside a live band.

Rhythm & Black EP – Tracklist

1) Intro
2) Sinnerman
3) Temptation
4) Nbayin (Umbrella)
5) Ungowami
6) Killa
7) Last Night

Thanks for Reading this post. Kindly follow Ghana Plug on Google News, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and TikTok. For Advertisement/Brand Collabs and more, send submissions to or WhatsApp +233550822905.

Osafo Daniel
Hey there ... I'm Osafo Daniel, a Blogger, PR Specialist, Graphics, Web Developer, SEO Expert, and Digital Media Specialist. I brand websites, news blogs, and Social Media. I index Businesses and Companies on Google Maps. Shoot me at